• About
  • Leadership
  • Contact

The Office Of Environment & Sustainability

Leading Cincinnati Toward Sustainability & Stewardship

The mission of the Office of Environment & Sustainability is to lead Cincinnati City Government and the larger community toward sustainability and the practice of good environmental stewardship.

The Office of Environment & Sustainability is active in air quality, brownfield redevelopment, climate protection, energy management, environmental compliance, environmental justice, green roof loans and recycling.

Larry Falkin

Director Of OES

Larry Falkin has served as Director of the City of Cincinnati's Office of Environment & Sustainability since July 2007. His prior work experience includes time with the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, the Kansas City Department of Environmental Management, the Jackson County (Missouri) Department of Parks and Recreation and the Environmental Compliance Oversight Corporation.

Mr. Falkin holds a B.A. from the State University of New York at Binghamton, and a J.D. from Pace University School of Law.

General Contact Information

Office of Environment & Sustainability
801 Plum St., Suite 130
Cincinnati, OH 45202

513-352-6991

Staff Contact Information

Please note: All telephone numbers are area code 513.

Topic Name Phone Email
Director Larry Falkin 352-5325 larry.falkin@cincinnati-oh.gov
Recycling Sue Magness 352-3200 sue.magness@cincinnati-oh.gov
Environmental Compliance Diana Christy 352-6992 diana.christy@cincinnati-oh.gov
Environmental Compliance Matt Mullin 352-5344 matt.mullin@cincinnati-oh.gov
Sustainability Steve Johns 352-6911 steve.johns@cincinnati-oh.gov
Grants & Urban Agriculture Robin Henderson 352-5340 robin.henderson@cincinnati-oh.gov

Latest News

3/28/14
Homeowners: Receive up to $750 for Energy Efficiency Improvements
Homeowners: Receive up to $750 for Energy Efficiency Improvements

New program provides incentives to City of Cincinnati residents for energy efficiency improvements.

11/22/13
3E Green Business Summit

The fifth annual 3E Summit will be held Friday, Nov. 22, 2013, from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. at the Xavier University Cintas Center.

9/24/13
Green Power Community Of The Year Award
Green Power Community Of The Year Award

The City of Cincinnati announced today that it has received a 2013 Green Power Leadership Award from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

8/30/13
Bike Share Coming to Cincinnati

The City of Cincinnati, Green Umbrella, and Leadership Cincinnati Class 34 are pleased to announce the proposed launch of a bike share system for the Greater Cincinnati region in Spring, 2014. 

7/27/13
Free Shred Day For Kids' Play

Zion Temple Christian Academy is hosting a free shred day! Donations go towards a new school playground supporting community beautification.


View All News

Latest Tweets

Get instant updates from our Partners