Small Business Advisory Committee


The Small Business Advisory Committee (the "SBAC")  was established by Cincinnati City Council in April, 2012.  The SBAC will act as a voice for the concerns of small businesses located within the City of Cincinnati, will advise the Mayor and City Council on their needs, and will guide city leaders on decisions relating to economic development and small business services.  To read the full motion creating the commission, click here.

Board Members

The SBAC is comprised of a City Council representative and board members appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council.  Board members include a diverse group of small business owners and representatives from organizations working with and advising small businesses.  The SBAC also includes staff liaisons from the City Administration.  All members serve two-year terms.  Below is a list of current SBAC members.

City Council Representative

Councilmember Yvette Simpson

Board Members

John Bosse, Cincinnati USA Partnership for Economic Development (Co-Chair) (pending Mayoral appointment)

Mary Jane Good, Southern Ohio SCORE (Co-Chair)

Glenn Clevenger, U.S. Small Business Administration

Greg Edwards, Edwards Capital Corp.

Brian Frank, Cincinnati State Technical and Community College (pending Mayoral appointment)

Kelly Kolar, Kolar Design (pending Mayoral appointment)

David Main, Hamilton County Development Corp.

Sheila Mixon, Urban League of Greater Cincinnati

Ken LeCroix, Frost Brown Todd (pending Mayoral appointment)

Christopher Moorman, PNC Bank (pending Mayoral appointment)

Kathleen Norris, Urban Fast Forward

Christ Ostoich, BlackbookHR

Joyce Powdrill, J. Powdrill & Associates

Megan Prather, Dogtown Cincinnati (pending Mayoral appointment)

Sean Rugless, Greater Cincinnati African American Chamber of Commerce

Lisa Sloan, V Formation

Tyronne Stuckey, TYS Construction Services

Alicia Townsend, U.S. Bank

Vance VanDrake, Ulmer & Berne LLP/Greater Cincinnati Venture Association

Mike Wagner, Cincinnati Neighborhood Business Districts United, Inc.

Xiaojie (Shau) Zavon, Greater Cincinnati Chinese Chamber of Commerce

City of Cincinnati Staff Liaisons

Bill Fischer, Economic Development Department

Eric Denson, Economic Development Department

Theresa Stark, Contract Compliance