City Holiday Schedule

City Holiday Schedule

City Holiday Schedule

2016-2017 City Holidays

When your regular trash collection day falls on the date shown, your trash will be collected the following day.

Collections for the remainder of the week will be delayed one day.

  • Friday, Dec. 25, 2015: Christmas – No delay as holiday falls on a Friday.
  • Friday, Jan. 1, 2016: New Year's Day - No delay as holiday falls on a Friday.
  • Monday, Jan. 18, 2016: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb. 15, 2016: Presidents' Day
  • Monday, May 30, 2016: Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4, 2016: Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 5, 2016: Labor Day
  • Friday, Nov. 11, 2016: Veterans' Day
  • Thursday, Nov. 24 - Thanksgiving
  • Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 – Observed Monday, Dec. 26, 2016: Christmas
  • Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017 – Observed Monday, Jan. 2, 2017: New Year's Day